Year End Awards

Ribbons are awarded for 1st through 6th place in all classes. 

Exhibitors have the option to take a "chip" in place of a ribbon, which can then be turned in at the awards banquet for other horsey items.  


Year end Champion and Reserve Champion awards are given for each class.  

Overall Champion Awards are given for the English, Jumping, Western, Ranch, Speed and Youth and Adult Halter Divisions. 

To be eligible for year end awards the same horse and rider combination must show at least 5 times in that class during the year.

Please refer to rules and regulations handbook for the points breakdown and the manner in which ties will be handled.

Annual Awards Banquet

SHA holds an Annual Awards Banquet at the completion of
the show season.  The awards banquet is held to celebrate a
successful show season and to recognize the Champions and
Reserve Champions for each class as determined by the
points totals for participants.

In addition club awards are given to Member of the Year, Most Improved Youth and Adult, Sportsmanship Award and the Carol Gibson award.